Mental Health Sciences

Collaborators

 

Laboratoire virtuel

 

Médias

 

version française

 
 
     
 

Welcome!
to the Mental Health Sciences homepage

 

Dr. Martin Desseilles is a psychiatrist, psychotherapist.

 

As a medical doctor, psychiatrist and psychotherapist, Martin Desseilles divides his time between clinical practice and research in psychiatric neuroscience.He teaches and lectures on a regular basis, both in Belgium and abroad.

 

Martin Desseilles has written or co-written numerous original articles -- published or in press -- in referenced medical journals with international distribution. He has also edited three books and published numerous book chapters. Martin Desseilles has received many national and international awards for his research in the field of mental health and psychiatric neuroscience.

 

Martin Desseilles’ research includes studies on the interaction between cognition and emotions. These studies employ a variety of techniques (behavioural, pharmacological, electrophysiological and neuro-imaging techniques), and have been applied to subjects in various states (waking, sleeping, under hypnosis or in meditation) and in different populations (individuals in good health, those with a mood disorder, those with an anxiety disorder, those who abuse or overuse toxic substances, and so on).

 

Martin Desseilles is also interested in the field of eHealth, and collaborates on research projects using mobile applications to track health and well being*.

 

Dr. Martin Desseilles

 

* Application used http://www.58sec.fr/ created by the Research Bureau. See: http://www.socialmoodlabs.com/

 

Contact

Dr Martin Desseilles
Rue du Chateau de Ruyff, 68
B-4841 Henri-Chapelle
Belgium

 

Clinical question: QuestionClinique@mentalhealthsciences.com

Universitary question: info@mentalhealthsciences.com

 

Opportunities for Research in the Mental Health Sciences

 

Individuals interested in writing a master's or doctoral thesis, or in pursuing a post-doctorate, should send their resume to info@mentalhealthsciences.com

 
     

© Dr. Martin DESSEILLES - All Rights Reserved.

Mental Health Sciences

Collaborators

 

Virtulab

 

Média

 

 

english version

 

 


 

Logo UNamur

 
 
     
 

Bienvenue !

 

Le Dr Martin Desseilles est médecin psychiatre, psychothérapeute.
Docteur en Médecine, psychiatre et psychothérapeute, Martin Desseilles partage son temps entre une pratique clinique et la recherche en neurosciences psychiatriques. Il dispense régulièrement des cours et des conférences tant en Belgique qu'à l'étranger.
Martin Desseilles a écrit ou co-écrit de nombreux articles originaux publiés ou sous-presse dans des journaux médicaux référencés avec une diffusion internationale. Il a également édité trois livres et publiés de nombreux chapitres de livres. Martin Desseilles a reçu de nombreux prix nationaux et internationaux pour ses recherches dans le domaine de la santé mentale et des neurosciences psychiatriques.
Les recherches de Martin Desseilles incluent l’étude des interactions des cognitions et des émotions à travers différentes techniques (comportementale, pharmacologique, électrophysiologique et de neuroimagerie), différents états (éveil, sommeil, hypnose et méditation) et dans différentes populations (personnes en bonne santé, personnes avec un trouble de l’humeur, personnes avec un trouble anxieux, personnes avec une surconsommation de substance toxique, …).
Martin Desseilles s’intéresse également au domaine de l’eHealth et collabore à des projets de recherche utilisant les applications mobiles pour traquer la santé et le bien-être*.

 

Dr. Martin Desseilles

 

* Application http://www.58sec.fr créée par le bureau d’étude http://www.socialmoodlabs.com

 

Contact

Dr Martin Desseilles


Rue du Chateau de Ruyff, 68
B-4841 Henri-Chapelle
Belgium

Université de Namur
rue de Bruxelles, 61
5000 Namur - Belgium

 

Curriculum Vitae

 

Question Clinique: QuestionClinique@mentalhealthsciences.com

Question Universitaire: info@mentalhealthsciences.com

Possibilités de Recherche en Sciences de la Santé Mentale

 

Les personnes intéressées par un mémoire, une thèse de doctorat ou un post-doctorat sont priées d'écrire et d'envoyer un CV à info@mentalhealthsciences.com

 
     

© Dr. Martin DESSEILLES - All Rights Reserved.